LetsGoCanes.com

Go Back   LetsGoCanes.com > LGC.com Support > Site Bugs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Photo Gallery Ticket Exchange Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2009, 05:22 PM
livinthedream's Avatar
livinthedream livinthedream is offline
Official Tuomo Ruutu Bandwagon Driver
Legend
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: twitter @jbk_ltd
Posts: 11,417
Default Help with some important stuff

1. How do embed Youtubes instead of posting the link?

2. How do you change the name/properties of a URL link so you can say "Click here" instead of posting the URL?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2009, 05:53 PM
SouthernHockeyChick's Avatar
SouthernHockeyChick SouthernHockeyChick is offline
Jinxing Sports Teams Since 1973
Hall of Famer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: WTF?
Posts: 24,507
Default

If I'm understanding your question, #2 is easy.

Type the word you want to be the link (so "here" in this situation).

Highlight it.

Click the little picture of the globe with the paperclip in the bottom right corner above and past your URL in the box that pops up.

Click OK and voila! Your word is blue and underlined and a link!


Don't know #1.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2009, 06:11 PM
Caniac's Avatar
Caniac Caniac is offline
Whoa
Forum Admin
All Star
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 5,355
Default

#1 would mean HTML would have to be turned on for now. I'll see if I can add a vbcode for YouTubes.

#2 is the easiest the way SHC suggested.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2009, 06:39 PM
SouthernHockeyChick's Avatar
SouthernHockeyChick SouthernHockeyChick is offline
Jinxing Sports Teams Since 1973
Hall of Famer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: WTF?
Posts: 24,507
Default

Ok, let me give that description another shot.....on second read here I don't even know what I'm talking about!

This is step 3 from above.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SouthernHockeyChick View Post

Click the little picture (in the toolbar above the window where you type your post) that looks like a globe sorta sitting on a paperclip and paste your URL in the box that pops up.
Maybe that's better. When you hover over the globe the words "insert link" pop up.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-14-2009, 06:55 PM
puck_it's Avatar
puck_it puck_it is offline
uncle beaver
Forum Admin
Legend
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Pimpin' 'Canes hoes since '97
Posts: 16,487
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caniac View Post
#1 would mean HTML would have to be turned on for now. I'll see if I can add a vbcode for YouTubes.

#2 is the easiest the way SHC suggested.
i've seen people other than us posting youtubes... how are they doing it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-14-2009, 08:27 PM
Caniac's Avatar
Caniac Caniac is offline
Whoa
Forum Admin
All Star
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 5,355
Default

Hmmm... I'll look into it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-14-2009, 08:56 PM
Caniac's Avatar
Caniac Caniac is offline
Whoa
Forum Admin
All Star
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 5,355
Default

You can embed YouTubes easily with vbcode now. Look in the info section for the instructions.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-14-2009, 09:11 PM
livinthedream's Avatar
livinthedream livinthedream is offline
Official Tuomo Ruutu Bandwagon Driver
Legend
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: twitter @jbk_ltd
Posts: 11,417
Default

Woooooo Hoooooooo - new toys!!!!! Thanks everybody!!!



Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-23-2011, 01:17 PM
DJHARLEY's Avatar
DJHARLEY DJHARLEY is offline
Bench Warmer
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hopefully in the Wind on My Harley
Posts: 441
Default inserting pics?

Hey There, could you please help me and tell me how I can put a Pic into a thread.I'm sorry but I am not very computer savy. In 2 ways if possible, from "My pics" on computer and say from "Google Images".

Thank you
DJ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-23-2011, 01:31 PM
caniac97's Avatar
caniac97 caniac97 is offline
Now a Cornhusker!
Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Out in the middle of nowhere
Posts: 2,583
Send a message via Yahoo to caniac97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJHARLEY View Post
Hey There, could you please help me and tell me how I can put a Pic into a thread.I'm sorry but I am not very computer savy. In 2 ways if possible, from "My pics" on computer and say from "Google Images".

Thank you
DJ
the only method I know of and use is to upload the image to photobucket (free) and cut/paste direct link into the image box when you post here.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-23-2011, 01:35 PM
nccanes's Avatar
nccanes nccanes is offline
Hall of Famer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: I just got electrocuted
Posts: 28,874
Default

If you have a google image you can get the URL for the image and then use that in the box that pops up when you select the "picture" icon...it's the 2nd from the right above where you enter your post (with the mountainscape).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.